top of page


Time travel meets small town romance in California's Sierra Nevada


Book One - Delight Series​

Bearnard “Bear” Fletcher and his brothers are running for their lives. They’re wanted by the English Dragoons for reaving their own cattle in the year 1747. In order to escape, they flee on foot and the only way they can go is up. Climbing to a cave on Ben Macdhui might be their last hope, but they’re soon caught in an avalanche that tosses them through time to the year 2019 and a place very far away from home.


Kirsten Hunter is part owner of a ski shop in the tiny Sierra Nevada village of Delight. She’s also a member of the local search and rescue team. Her days are full and her personal life is suffering.  It isn’t until she meets Bear that she believes there might be something missing in her life. Unfortunately, she thinks he and his brothers are irresponsible, extreme skiers who have flouted the rules and were caught in the controlled avalanche she was tasked with overseeing. Having no idea that they are actually time traveling Highlanders she is angered that they risked their own lives and the lives of her search and rescue team for what she sees as an adrenaline rush.


The attraction Bear and Kirsten have for each other becomes harder and harder to deny as they spend time together, but standing in their way is a jealous man who wants Kirsten all to himself and Bear’s desire to return to life the way it was before the Highland defeat at Culloden -  the life he’s lost and can’t forget.



Book Two - Delight Series

Kade Fletcher is the youngest of three brothers who have time-traveled from eighteenth-century Scotland to present-day California. He loves his new life and the friends who’ve quickly become family to him. The only thing missing is a lass to share it with.


Billie Adams has come to Delight to write her very first book. She’s new to the whole world of writing and believes a month’s stay at the Writer’s Ranch will spark her imagination. The one thing she wasn’t prepared for when she arrived in town was Kade Fletcher. She can’t seem to take her eyes off him whenever he’s around, but she’s sure he belongs to someone else and Billie refuses to set her sights on another woman’s man. If she can’t have him, surely there’s nothing wrong with making him the muse for her story, is there? All the while Billie is busy watching Kade, she has the uncomfortable feeling she’s being watched by someone unknown and unseen. Is it a bear, a man or a mythical Scottish creature? As she becomes more involved in the goings-on of Delight, she finds herself in trouble and Kade may be the only one who can save her.


Kade and Billie are undeniably attracted to each other, but can they be just friends? It’s a question with an easy answer for him and one that has her doubting her strong sense of what’s right.



Book Three - Delight Series

Small town romance meets time travel in California’s Sierra Nevada.


Payton Fletcher is a grieving widower who has lost his wife and child in eighteenth-century Scotland. Time traveling to present-day Delight, California hasn’t helped him move past his grief. He spends his days and nights working to avoid the painful memories that he can’t seem to keep at bay. His only escape is hiking the rugged trails that surround his new home. The solitude of the hikes brings him relief from the good intentions of his brothers and the people of Delight but keeps him locked in the prison of emotions he seems unable to escape.


Crystal Stone has had a loss of her own. After her husband’s death, she and her daughter move back to Delight to live with her mother. Crystal is a psychic and believes there is someone nearby who needs her help. She thinks it might be Payton, but there is a very real possibility it could be someone or something else that is calling to her for help.


Crystal has an almost immediate attraction to Payton, but he has vowed to love only one woman and he will not betray his vows. Will Payton and Crystal be able to abandon their grief, or will they remain tethered to their pasts? If the people of Delight have something to do with it, anything could be possible.


Christmas In Delight 

Book Four - Delight Series

Amy Astin and Avery Winters have watched all of their friends meet and marry time-traveling Scottish Highlanders. They have one more wedding to attend and then they will officially be the only single women left in the sleepy Sierra Nevada town of Delight.

As luck would have it, a broken-down car on a snowy night in December finds the two friends stranded, freezing, and alone. They can’t believe their eyes when out of nowhere the MacLure brothers arrive on horseback to rescue them.

Gavin and Conall were searching for their cousins, the Fletchers when they came across a cave that led them through time to Delight. Their cousins aren’t happy to see them, believing them to be traitors. This leaves Amy and Avery having to choose sides between their friends the Fletchers, or these two men who have captured their hearts.


bottom of page